Skip to content

Who Would Jesus Whip?

September 21, 2010
by

I wish I could tell you this was a joke. It’s not. These “power bands” come from the brilliant mind of Doug Giles and are available for $5 a piece……or $150 for a case of 50.

Talk about a bargain!

Don’t know who he is? Imagine that Mark Driscoll and Glenn Beck had a baby, and then that baby was possesed by Satan and developed a love for Toby Keith music……meet Doug Giles.

We’ll be posting much, much more from this “pastor” in the coming days. Just wait ’till you see his videos.

7 Comments leave one →
  1. Brian permalink
    September 21, 2010 2:41 pm

    What’s wrong with Jesus kickin’ ass and takin’ names?

  2. September 21, 2010 2:46 pm

    If I had to guess I would say it’s all the stuff in the gospels about Jesus having his ass kicked and his name taken and plastered above him on a cross.

    But that’s just a guess. Maybe I’m reading the wrong Bible.

    Where is Mark Driscoll when you need him??

  3. Brother K permalink
    September 21, 2010 8:18 pm

    Ah, Bare-Knuckle Evangelism…Christ’s blood, your blood, so long as SOMEONE’s blood is spilled, it’s all good. Easier to see God’s glory & grace when the sin is gouged out of the reprobate eye…

    And Zack: you gotta get the VMT (Vince McMahon Translation). I loved it when Jesus drove out Legion with a Power Bomb off the top rope…

  4. Brian permalink
    September 22, 2010 9:28 pm

    Maybe the gospels say that, but Ted Nugent endorses this guy, so maybe you should take the Nuge’s word for it instead of that old dusty Bible.

  5. November 17, 2010 9:57 am

    I have to admit, living in the UK, I laughed when I saw this (before I read anything) b/c I went straight to the BDSM scene in my head.

    Out of the gutter, you’re standing on my snorkel. And yes, I AM going straight to hell. Join me on the express bus…

    xx

Trackbacks

  1. Madness Matchups « American Jesus

Leave a Reply

