Skip to content

Fundie Friday part 9

October 22, 2010

Maybe you’re a pastor out there who doesn’t like rap music. Maybe you’re even convinced that it’s the devil’s music. But what can a simple pastor do to fight satan’s musical minions??

Isn’t it obvious? You make your own rap video!

**Also, this makes post number 100! Not a huge milestone, but a good one to reach. So, a BIG THANKS to everyone out there who’s been following the blog. We REALLY appreciate it.

7 Comments leave one →
  1. October 22, 2010 11:05 am

    I can’t believe it. I wrote that lyric. He will be hearing from my lawyer!
    Congrats on hitting 100 postings!

    Steve

    • October 22, 2010 11:42 am

      I think I’d let him keep the rights to it 🙂

  2. Kevin Knight permalink
    October 22, 2010 12:22 pm

    What’s he doing with his mouth there at the start? It’s like he’s swishing around some Listerine.

    • Wes permalink*
      October 22, 2010 1:28 pm

      That’s the Holy Spirit trying to get out in the form of mad rhymes.

  3. Josh permalink
    October 22, 2010 2:46 pm

    I was really hoping for a “I hate rap music, I hate it from the start. I hate black people, I hate ’em from the start.” line to be accidentally thrown in.

    • October 22, 2010 3:04 pm

      Actually, if you play the video backwards that is exactly what you hear.

Trackbacks

  1. Madness Matchups « American Jesus

Leave a Reply

